Announcing: 45th Leadership Louisville Class and inaugural presenting sponsor Republic Bank


Presenting Sponsor of Leadership Louisville Class of 2024

Leadership Louisville Center announces 45th Leadership Louisville Class and inaugural presenting sponsor Republic Bank

62 leaders selected for the nationally recognized community leadership program, including second recipient of the Charles F. Herd Scholarship


The Leadership Louisville Center has selected the Leadership Louisville Class of 2024 presented by Republic Bank — the 45th class of the Center’s signature program for established community leaders. Since 1979, Leadership Louisville has ensured that the community’s most influential and esteemed leaders are knowledgeable about issues, well-networked, and passionate about the success of the region. These talented leaders will spend ten months immersed in an active learning experience, diving into our community’s history, assets, and challenges, emerging ready to create positive change alongside a network of fellow influencers and decision-makers. Armed with new knowledge, connections, and perspectives, Leadership Louisville graduates are prepared to take their places as effective community leaders. See a list of over 40 years of Leadership Louisville graduates. The 2024 Class includes leaders from the highest levels of organizations of all kinds, from all sectors. It also includes the second recipient of the Charles F. Herd Scholarship, created in memory of Charles F. Herd, a dedicated community leader and one of the founders of the Leadership Louisville Center. Visit for more program details.

“Now in our 45th year, we’re excited to welcome Republic Bank as our presenting sponsor of our flagship program. They share our belief that in today’s world, it’s critical that we have leaders who are knowledgeable of our history and who understand the complexity of the challenges we face as a community,” said Cynthia Knapek, president and CEO of the Leadership Louisville Center. “The 62 members of the 2024 Leadership Louisville class are about to embark on a life- and community-changing journey that is designed to prepare them for meaningful impact on our region’s growth and success. Together they will build understanding and connections to give them and the organizations they represent the ability to impact the greater good.”

“Republic Bank is thrilled to be the inaugural presenting sponsor of the Leadership Louisville program, especially in this 45th anniversary year,” said Logan Pichel, President and CEO of Republic Bank. “One of the main pillars of Republic Bank’s purpose and mission is to enable our community to thrive. At Republic Bank we recognize the immense responsibility we have to empower and support the leaders who will shape the future of our community. By fostering a culture of civic engagement and providing the necessary resources, we can inspire individuals to step forward, make a difference, and create a legacy of positive change that transcends generations.”

The Leadership Louisville Class of 2024 will begin in July 2023 and run through May 2024. The sixty-two members of the Leadership Louisville Class of 2024 includes Lieutenant Colonel (Promotable) Adam Woytowich, Special Forces Branch Chief of the U.S. Army Human Resources Command, the second recipient of the Charles F. Herd Scholarship, designated for an outstanding public servant who demonstrates service to God, service to country through honorable military service, and a desire to enhance the regional community.

“The Herd family is excited to support LTC(P) Woytowich in this year’s Leadership Louisville class. He is just the kind of leader our father would be excited to have in Louisville,” said Colonel (Retired) Walter Herd.

The sixty-two members of the Leadership Louisville Class of 2024 are: (View photo roster)

Donnie Adkins, The Palm Room

Jason Adler, German American Bank

Cristina Anez, Churchill Downs Incorporated | CDI

Casie Banquer, GE Appliances, a Haier company

Cyndi Benedict, Norton Healthcare

Matt Berrian, CPA, FORVIS

Laurie L. Bottiger, The de Paul School

Kofi A. Cash, MS, FACHE, UofL Health

Kim A. Clay, African American Amateur Golfers Association

Dan Clift, Wetterer & Co.

Mary Charles Collett, Kentucky Country Day School

Margaret Cotter, JPMorgan Chase

Tony Curtis, Metropolitan Housing Coalition

Kappie Farrington, Antecedent Development

Mikal Forbush, Center for Neighborhoods

Heather Fuqua, Louisville Regional Airport Authority

Chad M. Gahm, MCM CPAs & Advisors

Matt Golden, Jewish Community of Louisville

Lewis Hargett, MD, Greater Louisville Medical Society | GLMS

Melissa Hicks, Dean Dorton

Lindsey Higginbotham, Baptist Health

Amanda Higgins, CPA, Hardscuffle, Inc. | American Life & Accident

Anyah Hoang, PhD, DPA, Volunteers of America Mid-States | VOA

Donte’ L. Jackson, Simmons College of Kentucky

Tiffani Jett, Fifth Third Bank

Jaime Jorrisch, Jewish Heritage Fund

Rhona Bowles Kamar, Feed Louisville

Ben Keeton, RunSwitch PR

Justin C. Keeton, Messer Construction Co.

Shannon Kisselbaugh, CFRE, Park Community Credit Union Foundation

Kelli LeGaspi, Humana Inc.

Cecily Lewis, Brown-Forman Corporation

Jessica Loseke, Midwest Barrel Co

Ronald Marshall, Jr., EdD, Jefferson County Public Schools | JCPS

Lori Mattingly, Angel’s Envy Distillery | Louisville Distilling Co.

Monique McFarland, Republic Bank & Trust Company

John William McKnight, Humana Inc.

Chris Nall, Atria Senior Living

Kristie Phillips, Farm Credit Mid-America

Merry-Kay Poe, Unbridled Films

Scott Reed, Norton Healthcare

Jim Ritter, PNC Bank

Chris Seals, PhD, MEd., University of Louisville School of Medicine

Scott Self, Bellarmine University

Claire Simms, LG&E and KU Energy

Sister Paris Slapikas, SCN, Catholic Charities of Louisville, Inc.

Austin Smith, The Healing Place

Sonya Smith, Horizon Commercial Realty

Roosevelt J. Stennis, Jr., Wyatt, Tarrant & Combs, LLP

William Sutter, DDW, The Color House – a Givaudan Company

Julie J. Torzewski, Down Syndrome of Louisville

Leyla Touma Dailey, Doe-Anderson

Dawn Urrutia, Georgia’s Sweet Potato Pie Company

Joshua Watkins, Louisville Metro Government

Michelle Weikel, Passport Health Plan by Molina Healthcare

Jessica Wells, CFRE, Big Brothers Big Sisters of Kentuckiana

Jessie Whitish, Neighborhood House

Andrew J. Wise, Goodwill Industries of Kentucky

Rachel D. Worley, AIA, three-dot-design

LTC(P) Adam Woytowich, U.S. Army Human Resources Command

Katie Biggs Wright, Frost Brown Todd LLC

Sarah Wunderlin, Sacred Heart Schools


Learn more about the Leadership Louisville program

Want more information about the Leadership Louisville Program?

Fill out this form, and we'll get back to you!

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.



The Leadership Louisville Center is the region’s most valuable resource for leadership development and civic engagement. With a purpose to inspire and equip leaders to be better and do better, it has graduated over 15,000 through its programs since 1979. The Center is recognized as a national best practice and is known for its dynamic programming and strong community connections. Programming includes five social impact leadership programs (Leadership Louisville, Focus Louisville, Ignite Louisville, Bingham Fellows, and Encore Louisville), the Alice Houston Women’s Leadership Program, leadership skills training courses presented through partner brand LeadingBetter™, and events designed to connect leaders and motivate positive change. Learn more at