New Board of Directors announced, Whelan to serve as Chair

Today the Leadership Louisville Center is announcing its fiscal year 2021 Board of Directors, who began their term July 1, 2020. Chris Whelan of LG&E and KU Energy will serve as Board Chair. The board is responsible for guiding the Center in achieving its strategic direction and fulfilling its purpose to inspire and equip leaders to be better and do better. The FY 2019-2025 strategic plan is focused on three strategic imperatives:

  • Equip more people to lead with confidence and courage
  • Foster connections that strengthen the social fabric of the community
  • Sustain the Center as a high-performance enterprise

View the Center’s strategic vision at this link. View a photo listing of the Center’s Board of Directors at

The fiscal year 2021 Board Chair is:

Chris Whelan, VP Communications & Corporate Responsibility, LG&E and KU Energy LLC.

Other elected officers serving as executive committee are:

Condrad Daniels, HJI Supply Chain Solutions – Chair-elect;

Debra Clary, Ph.D., Humana Inc. – Vice Chair;

Jennifer Hancock, Volunteers of America – Vice Chair;

Dan Rivers, Northwestern Mutual – Vice Chair;

Victoria Russell, Papa John’s International, Inc. – Vice Chair;

Greg Pope, EY – Secretary/Treasurer;

David Hardy, CBRE – Immediate Past Chair; and

Geoffrey White, Frost Brown Todd LLC – Counsel.


Three community leaders joined the Board as Directors for a three-year term and three new Ex-officio Directors joined the board:

Elaine Gravatte, D.D. Williamson;

Julie Grunduski, GE Appliances, a Haier Company; and

Sean O’Leary, Edj Analytics.

New ex-officio directors are Billie Castle as President of Louisville Urban League Young Professionals;

Rudy Ellis III as President of Young Professionals Association of Louisville (YPAL); and

Sadiqa Reynolds as CEO/President of Louisville Urban League.


Members returning to the Board of Directors include:

Christy Ames, Republic Bank;

Beth Boehm, Ph.D., University of Louisville;

Toni Clem, Scoppechio;

Steven Hester, Norton Healthcare;

Jim Irving, Bingham Greenebaum Doll LLP;

Rebecca Phillips, MCM CPAs and Advisors;

Ken Selvaggi, WAVE;

Megan Verret, Ph.D., Yum! Brands, Inc.;

Stacey Wade, Nimbus;

Jaleigh White, Baird; and

Cynthia Williams, Brown-Forman Corporation.


Returning as ex-officio directors are:

Sarah Davasher-Wisdom as President and CEO of Greater Louisville Inc. and

Diane Porter representing Jefferson County Public Schools (JCPS).



The Leadership Louisville Center is the region’s most valuable resource for leadership development and civic engagement. With a purpose to inspire and equip leaders to be better and do better, it has graduated over 10,000 through its civic programs since 1979. The Center is recognized as a national best practice and is known for its dynamic programming and strong community connections. Programming includes five social impact leadership programs (Leadership Louisville, Focus Louisville, Ignite Louisville, Bingham Fellows and Encore Louisville), leadership skills training courses presented through the Leadership Green Room, and events designed to connect leaders and motivate positive change. Learn more at


# # #