Leadership Louisville Class of 2013 Announced

Leadership Louisville Center Announces the Leadership Louisville Class of 2013

Louisville, Kentucky (June 26, 2012) – Sixty local leaders have been selected for the Leadership Louisville Class of 2013 — the 34th class of the Leadership Louisville Center’s signature program for established community leaders.  These talented leaders will spend ten months learning more about themselves, expanding their professional and social networks, refining their leadership skills, developing an understanding of how our community works, and examining important issues that impact Louisville’s future.

The Leadership Louisville program will begin in August 2012 and run through May 2013.  Click here to see a photo roster of the class.  Members of the Leadership Louisville Class of 2013 are:      

Beth Avey, Kentucky Indiana Exchange; Rania Basha, Wyatt, Tarrant & Combs, LLP; Heather Weston Bell, The Kentucky Center for the Performing Arts; Greg Blakemore, The Nehemiah Group; Brigid Brown, Thorntons Inc.; Doug Butcher, CBRE/Louisville; Bradley Case, Dinsmore & Shohl LLP; Rhonda Clark, UPS; Jon Cooper, Norton Healthcare; Francesca Curry, Citi; Condrad Daniels, Houston-Johnson, Inc.;

Pam Helms Darnall, Family & Children’s Place; Chrissy Evans, Junior League of Louisville; Greg Fante, Louisville Sports Commission; Bobby Ferreri, Greater Louisville Inc.; Erik Furlan, Churchill Downs, Inc.; Adam Goebel, Stoll Keenon Ogden PLLC; Chip Hardwick, Presbyterian Church (USA); Dewey Hensley, Jefferson County Public Schools; Tom Johnson, Norton Healthcare; Ann Joseph, D.D. Williamson; Maggie Kassebaum, GE Appliances;

Jeff Kuerzi, Courier-Journal Media; Mark Leonardi, Fifth Third Bank; Cyndi Masters, DBS Interactive; Donna McDonald, West Louisville Business Association; Joe Miller, Frost Brown Todd LLC; Marta Miranda, The Center for Women and Families; Wanda Mitchell-Smith, AFSCME Council 62; Jim Moore, 21st Century Parks; Hernan Mujica, Texas Roadhouse; Matt Multerer, JPMorgan Chase Bank; James Murphy, Greater Louisville Medical Society; Tim Nall, Brown-Forman Corporation; Dayna Neumann, FetterGroup;

Jeff Nicolas, Archdiocese of Louisville/Cathedral of the Assumption; Jennifer Nolan, KentuckyOne Health; Mary Kate Poling, Brooklawn Child & Family Services; Bobbie Rafferty, Spalding University; Jerry Reynolds, LG&E and KU Energy LLC; Jonathan Ricketts, Ricketts Law Offices, PLLC; Don Riggs, Baptist Healthcare System, Inc.; Patti Robertson, PNC Corporate Bank; London Roth, Humana Inc.; Susan Rudy, Xerox Corporation; Elaine Salvo, Assumption High School; Dale Schaefer, Main Line Broadcasting; Laurie Schalow, Yum! Brands, Inc.;

Brad Seigel, Caesars Entertainment; Ken Selvaggi, WAVE-TV; Leslie Buddeke Smart, Children’s Hospital Foundation; Kelley Dearing Smith, Louisville Water Company; Ted Smith, Louisville Metro Government; Daphne Snedegar, Ernst & Young, LLP; Maurice Snook, University of Louisville Health Science Center; Pamela Stevenson, French & Associates LLC; Mike Wade, Dean Dorton Allen Ford, PLLC; Michelle Wells, Yum! Brands, Inc.; Matisa Wilbon, Bellarmine University; and Jennifer Willis, Humana, Inc.


About the Leadership Louisville Center:

Created in 1979, the Leadership Louisville Center is the region’s most valuable resource for leadership development and civic engagement.  Its mission is to grow and connect a diverse network of leaders who serve as catalysts for a world-class community through dynamic programming and strong community connections.  Over 6,000 community leaders have graduated from the Center’s programs that include Leadership Louisville, Focus Louisville, Ignite Louisville and Bingham Fellows.  In 2011, the Leadership Louisville Center was recognized as one of the top seven community leadership programs in the U.S. in a benchmark study by the Center for Creative Leadership, the “gold standard” global provider of executive leadership education and research. 

# # #

For more information, contact:

Holly Prather

Vice President – Marketing

Main: 502.561.0458   Direct: 502.753.6503



Comments are closed.