Leadership Louisville Center Announces its Fiscal Year 2019 Board of Directors

Louisville, Kentucky (August 30, 2018) – The Leadership Louisville Center is announcing the newly elected officers and members of its Board of Directors, who began their term July 1, 2018.  The fiscal year 2019 Board Chair is Ken Selvaggi, VP/General Manager, WAVE 3 News.

Other elected officers are: David Hardy, CBRE Louisville – Chair-elect; Scott Colosi, Texas Roadhouse – Vice Chair; Jennifer Hancock, Volunteers of America – Vice Chair; Tom Quick, GE Appliances, a Haier Company – Vice Chair; Brian Reynolds, Archdiocese of Louisville – Vice Chair; Cynthia Williams, Brown-Forman Corporation – Vice Chair; Jaleigh White, Hilliard Lyons – Secretary/Treasurer; Jennifer Hughes, DMLO CPAs – Immediate Past Chair; and Geoffrey White, Frost Brown Todd LLC – Counsel.

Six community leaders joined the Board as Directors for a three-year term.  They are:

Christy Ames, Republic Bank; Mark Carter, Passport Health Plan; Jim Irving, Bingham Greenebaum Doll LLP; Greg Pope, EY; Chad Smith, Courier-Journal, Gannett Co., Inc.; and Stacey Wade, Nimbus.

Also new on the board is ex-officio director: Aimee Jewell as the new president of Young Professionals Association of Louisville (YPAL).

Members returning to the Board of Directors include: Divya Canter, MD RVP; Debra Clary, Humana Inc.; Condrad Daniels, Houston-Johnson, Inc; Marjorie Farris, Stites & Harbison PLLC; Steven Hester, M.D., Norton Healthcare; Rebecca Phillips, MCM CPAs and Advisors; Dan Rivers, Northwestern Mutual; Rick Smith, Kentucky College of Art + Design; Chris Whelan, LG&E and KU Energy LLC; and Mary Ellen Wiederwohl, Louisville Metro Government.

Returning as ex-officio directors are: Leigh Anne Burke-Schaad, representing Junior League of Louisville; Kent Oyler, President and CEO of Greater Louisville Inc.; Diane Porter, representing Jefferson County Public Schools (JCPS); and Sadiqa Reynolds, representing the Louisville Urban League.

Learn more about three of the board members in our “It’s Who You Know” series

# # #


Comments are closed.