Leadership Louisville Center announces 44 emerging leaders selected for 21st Ignite Louisville Class

Forty-four young professionals were selected for the Ignite Louisville Class of Spring 2019 (here are 20 of them)

Norton Healthcare

Norton Healthcare is the presenting sponsor of the Ignite Louisville program.

Louisville, Kentucky (October 25, 2018) – Forty-four emerging leaders have been selected for the Leadership Louisville Center’s Ignite Louisville Class of Spring 2019 that will run from October 2018 – April 2019.  This is the 21st class of the award-winning program, presented by Norton Healthcare, which has graduated over 915 up-and-coming leaders and offers two classes each year, preparing next-generation talent for expanded roles in their organizations and in the community.

Ignite Louisville is a seven-month program that grows mid-level professionals by developing the key components of leadership. In addition to the core curriculum developed by Norton Healthcare, Brown-Forman Corporation, BB&T and the U.S. Army, the class will participate in the Ignite Louisville Challenge.  The Challenge provides an opportunity for the class to take on a project proposed by a local nonprofit and gain hands-on experience performing on a team and serving the community.


Members of the Ignite Louisville Class of Spring 2019 (October 2018 – April 2019) are (click for photo roster):

Jennifer Asbrock, Frost Brown Todd LLC; Andre Barrie, Farm Credit Mid-America; Jessica Bickwermert, University of Louisville Hospital; Amy Blanchard, Restaurant Supply Chain Solutions; Sara Bowman, Flavorman; Lisa Brents, Nativity Academy; Christopher Carrico, Yum! Brands, Inc.; Nazifa Cassity, Louisville Metro Revenue Commission; Amanda Caufield, Dant Clayton Corporation; Morgan Eklund, Fund for the Arts; Da’Marrion Fleming, Sowing Seeds with Faith; Molly Fox, BrightSpring Health Services; Raechele Gray, Creative Spirits Behavioral Health; James Halaris, Brown-Forman Corporation; Lauren Hitron, Sacred Heart Schools; Cassidy Hyde, Make-A-Wish Ohio, Kentucky and Indiana; Emily Irwin, Wyatt, Tarrant & Combs, LLP; Jonathan Jeanty, NIMBUS; Lauren Johnson, Louisville Tourism; Malena Kraig, Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield; Nick Kues, Humana Inc.; Matthew Lea, Springstone; Elizabethe Liebschutz-Roettger, University of Louisville-College of Business; Lisa London, University of Louisville; Jenita Lyons, Norton Healthcare; Alex Marks, Hilliard Lyons; Jennifer Metro, Norton Healthcare Foundation; Jason Miles, Republic Bank; Liz Morgan, Courier Journal Media; Jennifer Mulvihill, LG&E and KU Energy LLC; Maria Pepitone, Humana Inc.; Erin Quinlan, The Kentucky Center Governor’s School for the Arts; Tihisha Rawlins, AARP; Luke Rebholz, Messer Construction; Joseph Reverman, Louisville Metro Government; Brett Rosenblum, Kentucky Democratic Party; Ann Smith, Presentation Academy; Michael Somervell, CBRE; Angela Champion Sprowl, St. Vincent de Paul Louisville; Casey Stallsmith, Hosparus Health; Julia Stough, Tandem Public Relations; Kate Vance, Yum! Brands, Inc.; Jason White, KPFF Consulting Engineers; and Daniel Wirth, American Red Cross.

About the Leadership Louisville Center:

Created in 1979, the Leadership Louisville Center is the region’s most valuable resource for leadership development and civic engagement.  Its mission is to grow and connect a diverse network of leaders who serve as catalysts for a world-class community through dynamic programming and strong community connections.  Over 7,000 community leaders have graduated from the Center’s civic programs (Leadership Louisville, Focus Louisville, Ignite Louisville, Bingham Fellows, and Encore Louisville) and the Leadership Green Room serves as the training and talent development arm of the Center. The Leadership Louisville Center has been recognized as one of the top seven community leadership programs in the U.S. in a benchmark study by the Center for Creative Leadership, the “gold standard” global provider of executive leadership education and research.  Learn more at www.leadershiplouisville.org.

# # #