Leadership Louisville Center announces 42nd Leadership Louisville Class

Leadership Louisville Class of 2021

54 leaders selected for the nationally recognized community leadership program

The Leadership Louisville Center has selected the Leadership Louisville Class of 2021 — the 42nd class of the Center’s signature program for established community leaders.  Since 1979, Leadership Louisville has ensured that the community’s most influential and esteemed leaders are knowledgeable about issues, well-networked, and passionate about the success of the region.  These talented leaders will spend ten months immersed in an active learning experience, diving into our community’s history, assets and challenges, emerging ready to create positive change alongside a network of fellow influencers and decision-makers. Armed with new knowledge, connections, and perspectives, Leadership Louisville graduates are prepared to take their places as effective community leaders. See a list of over 40 years of Leadership Louisville graduates.  Visit www.leadershiplouisville.org/leadership-louisville/ for more program details.

The Leadership Louisville program is planned to begin in August 2020 and run through May 2021.  The fifty-four members of the Leadership Louisville Class of 2021 are: (View photo roster)

John Anderson, Fastline Media Group; Barnard Baker, Goodwill Industries of Kentucky Inc.; Angela Bowens, Seven Counties Services (Bellewood/Brooklawn); Debra Brunet, Signature Rehab Services; Angela Ciliberti-Riedling, Brown-Forman Corporation; Steven Crawford, Frost Brown Todd LLC; DeShara Doub, Vision of Promise LLC; Lukas Dwelly, AddMor; Lori Flanery, New Directions Housing Corporation; Stephen George, Louisville Public Media; Lynnett Glass, Louisville Coordinated Community Investment Project; Alisa Gray, Kentucky Humane Society; Sonja Grey, Exploited Children’s Help Organization (ECHO); Elizabeth Hatchett, Thorntons LLC; Ellen Hauber, Catholic Charities; Chrystal Hawkins, Jefferson County Public Schools; Ashley Haynes, Yum! Brands; Amy Heilman, Humana Inc.; Kevin Hisel, DDW; Wm. Nathan Holladay, BB&T Bank; Larry Horn, Amplify Louisville; Caroline Johnson, Twisted Pink; Craig Johnson, Norton Healthcare; Micah Jorrisch, Maryhurst; Allison Ledford, Norton Healthcare; Erica Lemberger, DNP, Spalding University; Brandon Lucas, RCF Group; Amber Martin, Churchill McGee; Amy Mattingly, Anthem BCBS; Alisia McClain, Louisville Future of Work Initiative; Chris McGarvey, Kindred Healthcare; Corey Miller, Cabbage Patch Settlement House; Michael Morris, ID+A, Inc; Ebony Muldrow, Ed.D., Webster University; Rachel Owsley, Stites & Harbison, PLLC; Sarah Peace, Mercy Academy; Kristen Penny, GE Appliances, a Haier company; Kathy Pleasant, Republic Bank & Trust; Eric Post, Seven Counties Services; Monique Kuykendoll Quarterman, Park Community Credit Union; Michael Russman, U.S. Bank; Michele Shelton, Shelton Holdings, LLC; Grace Simrall, Louisville Metro Government; W. Alfred Smith, PNC Bank; Brian Sosnin, M.D., Baptist Health; Brian Veeneman, Wyatt, Tarrant & Combs, LLP; Steven Von Gerlachter, Scoppechio; Keri Westmoreland, Humana Inc.; Michelle Black White, Brightside Foundation/Junior League of Louisville; John Wurtenberger, Dean Dorton Allen Ford; Steven Zagar, Farm Credit Mid-America; and Rick Zamora, HJI Supply Chain Solutions.



The Leadership Louisville Center is the region’s most valuable resource for leadership development and civic engagement. With a purpose to inspire and equip leaders to be better and do better, it has graduated over 10,000 through its civic programs since 1979. The Center is recognized as a national best practice and is known for its dynamic programming and strong community connections. Programming includes five social impact leadership programs (Leadership Louisville, Focus Louisville, Ignite Louisville, Bingham Fellows and Encore Louisville), leadership skills training courses presented through the Leadership Green Room, and events designed to connect leaders and motivate positive change. Learn more at www.leadershiplouisville.org.

# # #


For more information, contact:

Holly Prather

Vice President

Main: (502) 561-0458  Cell: (502) 609-9227