SPRING 2023 Ignite Louisville Class

October 2022 – April 2023 (upcoming)

Thursday – Friday, October 27-28, 2022, Overnight Retreat
Wednesday, November 16, 2022, Program Day
Wednesday, December 14, 2022, Program Day
Wednesday, January 18, 2023, Program Day
Wednesday, February 15, 2023, Program Day
Wednesday, March 15, 2023, Program Day
Wednesday, April 12, 2023, Graduation

Alternate dates to hold on the calendar in the event make-up days are necessary:
Wednesday, March 1, 2023


What to Expect

Ignite Louisville Retreat

The retreat is an exciting two-day event where you’ll meet your classmates, learn a whole lot about what it takes to work as an effective team, hear from the nonprofits you may be working with, and get your team assignments. There’s also plenty of time to socialize – we’ve got to have work and fun, after all!

Program Days

Each month, you’ll meet with the class for leadership development training from some of the region’s top employers and Leadership Louisville Center. There is also limited time each program day to connect with your team and work on projects if time allows.

Graduation and Competition

The class will meet to present their projects in front of a panel of judges to see which team was most successful in generating meaningful results for its partner nonprofit. Once the winner is decided, graduation and a celebration follow. Then you say your goodbyes – but based on the lasting relationships we’ve seen come from this program, not for long!

Applications for the Spring 2023 class will open again June 6, 2022. The best way to find out if the program is a good fit for you is by scheduling a quick 15-minute talk with our Engagement Specialist Aimee Jewell. 

   Schedule a Quick 15-Minute Call


CURRENT CLASS:

FALL 2022 Ignite Louisville Class

April – October 2022:

Thursday – Friday, April 28 – 29, 2022, Overnight Retreat
Tuesday, May 24, 2022, Program Day- Ft. Knox
Wednesday, June 15, 2022, Program Day
Wednesday, July 13, 2022, Program Day
Tuesday, August 16, 2022, Program Day
Wednesday, September 14, 2022, Program Day
Wednesday, October 12, 2022, Graduation

Alternate dates to hold on the calendar in the event make-up days are necessary:
Tuesday, August 23, 2022